Lymph   4 comments

I had a treatment by a Lymphatic Therapist about 6 weeks ago.  I was stuck and  she really helped get the flow going again. Since then, I have been spending time using the Avalon on various Lymph areas,  Mostly I  have used the back of the knees and inside of the thighs. There are other areas, but for now I think that is enough and I focus on that  a few times a week.

Posted July 12, 2011 by linda4light in Uncategorized

4 responses to “Lymph

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Seems like lymph could be one major reason so many people are in pain- what do you think? I have a friend who suffers from fibra myalgia and the only relief she gets is when she gets done on the lymph with the light and or massage!

    • I agree! When the lymph cannot flow properly, the system becomes blocked,there may be pain and the system can’t effectively eliminate what does not belong in the body, such as cellular waste and chemicals etc.. I’m not an expert, but I think there is a deep connection between exposure to chemicals and disorders like Fibro-myalgia.

  2. I know that there are lymph cleanse products available, but am not familiar with any in particular. I think that cleansing the liver and Kidneys are important to address first, since that is where wastes are processed for elimination. A lymphatic massage would help start the process. ( My therapist suggested only hot liquids and hot food for the first 48 hours after, to keep the lymph moving).

Leave a Reply

